Speakers at the GapSummit will include industry experts, policy makers, research pioneers and think tanks.

We are pleased to release details of our current speakers for GapSummit 2018. More speakers shall be confirmed on an on-going basis.

Additionally, feel free to checkout the Global Biotech Revolution YouTube Channel for interviews, keynote speeches, and panel sessions from the previous GapSummits in 2016 and 2014.

Keynote Speakers

Dr Tedros Adhanom

Director General, WHO

Paul Stoffels, MD

Executive Vice President and Chief Scientific Officer, J&J

Randal J Kirk

CEO, Intrexon

Kiran Mazumdar-Shaw

CMD, Biocon Limited

Dr Göran Ando

Chairman, Novo Nordisk

Current Speakers

Anu Acharya

CEO, Mapmygenome ( Genomepatri, BabyMap ), YGL- WEF, IIT KGP

Kate Bingham

Managing Partner, SV Life Sciences

Prof Chas Bountra

Professor of Translational Medicine, Head of Structural Genomics Consortium, Group Head / PI

Professor Stephen Caddick

Director of Innovation, Wellcome Trust

Dr Vivian Chan

CEO & Co-Founder of Sparrho

Professor Sir Philip Cohen

Deputy Director, MRC PPU, University of Dundee

Jörg Debatin, MD

Chief Technology and Medical Officer, GE Healthcare

Sir Andrew Dillon

CEO, National Institute for Health and Care Excellence

Dr Xavier Duportet

CEO, Eligo Bioscience; President, Hello Tomorrow

Lucien Engelen

Director REshape Center for Health(care) Innovation

Matthias Evers, PhD

Senior Partner, McKinsey & Company

Mathieu Flamini

Partner, GF Biochemicals

Dr Stephen Friend

Apple Health Team; co-founder and President, Sage Bionetworks

Dr Yusuf Hamied

Chairman, Cipla Ltd.

Dr William A Haseltine

Chair and President, ACCESS Health International

Dr Hermann Hauser

Director, Amadeus Capital Partners

Dr Christoph Hüls

Head of Technology Foresight & Scouting, Merck

Molly Ingraham

Chairman, The Board at Easterseals Southern California

Dr Kemal Malik

Head of Innovation and Board of Management, Bayer AG

Dr Geoffrey von Maltzahn

Partner, Flagship Pioneering

Adina Mangubat

Director of Secondary Analysis Innovation, Fabric Genomics

Bernard Munos

Senior Fellow, FasterCures, and Founder, InnoThink

Dr Ameet Nathwani

Executive Vice President, Medical Affairs - Sanofi

Dr Jane Osbourn

Vice-President R&D, MedImmune

Dr Mene Pangalos

Executive Vice President, AstraZeneca

Brad Perkins, MD

Chief Medical Officer, Human Longevity

Dr Claus Stig Pedersen

Head of Corporate Sustainability & EMEA Public Affairs, Novozymes

Dr George Poste

Professor of Health Innovation and Chief Scientist, Arizona State University

Urvashi Prasad

Director Operation ASHA

Dr David Pyott

Board Member; Philanthropist; Former Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer, Allergan

Melinda Richter

Global Head, Johnson & Johnson Innovation, JLABS

Professor Raymond F. Schinazi

Professor of Pediatrics and Director, Laboratory of Biochemical Pharmacology at Emory University

Matthew Scholz

CEO, Immusoft

Professor Molly Stevens

Professor of Biomedical Materials & Regenerative Medicine, Imperial College London

Brindan Suresh, MD

Partner, McKinsey & Company

Shrikumar Suryanarayan

Managing Director, Sea6 Energy PVT LTD

Dr Patrick Vallance

President of R&D, GSK

Dr Jan van de Winkel

President and CEO, Genmab

Professor Sir Gregory Paul Winter

Master of Trinity College

Dr Margaret Zeigler

Executive Director, Global Harvest Initiative